Chesterton CE Primary School
Chesterton CE Primary School
Chesterton CE Primary School

Term Dates and Events

Welcome
Headteacher's Welcome Staff Contact Details Happy, Healthy, Safe
How To Find Us Term Dates and Events Letters

Term and Holiday Dates: click to download 2021/22
.
Terms 1 and 2
Wednesday 1st September INSET day
Thursday 2nd September First day of term
Wednesday 15th September School Photographer
Thursday 30th September Race for Life Macmillan Coffee Afternoon
Friday 1st October Woodlands Assembly
Tuesday 5th October Harvest Festival (pupils only)
Wednesday 6th October School Association AGM (hall) 2.00pm
Thursday 14th October Music Sharing Worship
Friday 15th October School Association Discos
Friday 22nd October INSET Day
Tuesday 2nd November South Africa Week Ash/Chestnut
Great Fire of London Workshop
Tuesday 9th/ Wednesday 10th November Parents' Evenings
Friday 12th November Children In Need
wb 15th November Anti-bullying week
Friday 26th November Rowan Sharing Worship
Friday 3rd December Christmas Fayre
wb 6th December Lower School Nativity (tbc)
Christmas Jumper Day
Wednesday 8th December Maple Class Nativity pm
wb 13th December Christmas Service Singing Around the Tree
School Association Film Night (tbc)
Terms 3 and 4
Tuesday 4th January INSET Day
Wednesday 26th January KS2 SATs Info Evening
Friday 28th January School Association Discos
wb 31st January RSPB Big Schools Birdwatch
Tuesday 8th February Safer Internet Day
Friday 11th February School Association Quiz Night
Friday 4th March Book Week Book Week Film Night
NCMP Yrs R&6
wb 14th March Science Week
Friday 18th March Comic Relief
Tuesday 22nd/ Wednesday 23rd March Parents' Evenings
Wednesday 6th April Easter Church Service (9.30am)
Thursday 7th April Cake Sale
Friday 8th April School Association Dress Down Day
Terms 5 and 6
Wednesday 27th April Sportshall Showdown
Monday 2nd May May Bank Holida
wb 9th May KS2 SATS Week
wb 16th May KS1 SATs Week
wb 23rd May Walk to School Week
Wednesday 25th May May Day
Monday 6th June INSET Day
wb 6th June Arts Week
Wednesday 8th June to Tuesday 14th June Book Fair
Saturday 18th June Summer Fayre
wb 20th June School Sports Week
Wednesday 22nd June Sports Day
Wednesday 6th July Changeover Day
Maple Class New Parents' Meeting
Monday 11th July Reports to Parents
Monday 11th July and Tuesday 12th July Upper School Production
Friday 15th July Summer Party
Tuesday 19th July Leavers' Service 2.15pm
Wednesday 20th July Leavers' Worship 2.15pm
Last Day of Term


Chesterton CE Primary School
Alchester Road, Chesterton, Bicester
Oxon OX26 1UN
Tel: 01869 252498
office.3082@chesterton.oxon.sch.uk